Home made butter biscuits

CAM03980 CAM03983

 

Now a few years ago I would straight up tell you that I DO NOT COOK FROM SCRATCH!!! I am a Hamburger Helper, Jiffy, Rice A Roni, Pasta Sides QUEEN!!!! Anything that comes pre packaged with instructions I can whip it up and even put a little twist to it but if you would ask me to make something from scratch, it would be like asking me to swim across the Atlantic Ocean. IT was just not going to happen! But I have slowly started opening up with some recipes from scratch. I thought I should try something simple. You probably wouldn’t believe me if I told you that it came out GREAT, so I decided to add some pictures. :) I must say that making things from scratch can be a little addictive. Since then I have biscuits from scratch twice! :) Watch out PAULA DEEN…….too soon?

Butter Biscuits:

2 cups of all-purpose flour

1 tsp of sugar

1 tbsp. of baking powder

3/4 cups of milk (I use 2% milk)

8 tbsp. of butter

PREHEAT oven to 425 degrees.

In a large bowl combine flour, sugar, baking powder and salt together. Cut butter into mixture until it begins to look like cornmeal.

Make a well with flour mixture and slowly add milk into the middle. Knead dough with your fingers and add milk when necessary. Roll out dough onto a lightly floured surface and roll out to desired thickness.

Cut with small biscuit butter cutter. (I used the rim of a small glass.)

Butter bottom of the pan and place biscuits on top.

Bake for 12 minutes or until golden brown.

ENJOY!!!!

Recipe from Paula Deen’s Butter Biscuits

Leave a Reply

